ACMF

What’s On at Sydney Square

Soak up the atmosphere as City of Sydney illuminate the beautiful sandstone walls of Sydney Town Hall this Christmas. Watch in wonder, as every evening after sunset, the George Street facade of the building springs to life with spectacular light projections – while exciting new digital animation gets everyone into the spirit of the season in Sydney Square.

The images come alive with special guest performances from Australian Children’s Music Foundation (ACMF) ambassadors and local artists as part of their work to provide music education for underprivileged youth in Australia (8pm–10pm nightly, except Sundays).

Sydney Square Music Program bought to you by ACMF!

Performances will take place between the light and sound show.

Thursday 5 December         8pm to 10pm        Leah Flanagan

Friday 6 December              8pm to 10pm        Cass Egan

Saturday 7 December          8pm to 10pm        World Music Trio

Monday 9 December           8pm to 10pm        Cass Egan

Tuesday 10 December        8pm to 10pm       Sophie & Mark

Wednesday 11 December   8pm to 10pm       Jonathan Zwartz Trio

Thursday 12 December       8pm to 10pm        Tania Bowra

Friday 13 December            8pm to 10pm        Declan Kelly & The Rising Sun

Saturday 14 December        8pm to 10pm        World Music Trio

Monday 16 December         8pm to 10pm        Block Harmony – Redfern choir

Tuesday 17 December        8pm to 10pm        Leah Flanagan

Wednesday 18 December   8pm to 10pm        Martha Marlow

Thursday 19 December*     9pm to 11pm        Jonathan Zwartz Trio

Friday 20 December*          9pm to 11pm        Catnip featuring Mel Forbes

Saturday 21 December       8pm to 10pm        Cass Egan

Monday 23 December         8pm to 10pm        Hot Potato Band

top